VCI Title VCI Logo 
  Pictures of Vienna  
   and associated Electronics for:
  • High Energy Physics and Nuclear Physics
  • Astroparticle Physics
  • Synchrotron Radiation and Neutron Scattering
  • Applications in Biology and Medicine
International Scientific
Advisory Comittee

A. Breskin (Weizmann Inst., Israel)
A. Cattai (CERN, Switzerland)
J. Haba (KEK, Japan)
V. Kekelidze (JINR, Dubna, Russia)
P. Krizan (Ljubljana Univ., Slovenia)
J. Mnich (DESY, Germany)
W. Riegler (CERN, Switzerland)
A. Scribano (INFN Pisa, Italy)
Y. Tikhonov (BINP Novosibirsk, Russia)
B. Tschirhart (Fermilab, USA)

H.J. Hilke (CERN, Switzerland)
(honorary member)

Invited Speakers
D. Akimov (ITEP Moscow, Russia)
T. Behnke (DESY, Germany)
E. Garutti (DESY, Germany)
H. van der Graaf (NIKHEF, Netherlands)
F. Hartmann (IEKP-Karlsruhe, Germany)
E. Nappi (INFN Bari, Italy)
E. do Couto e Silvia (SLAC, USA)
R. Veenhof (CERN, Switzerland)

Summary Talk
A. Breskin (Weizmann Inst., Israel)


14.5.2010: The Online Proceedings are available at the INDICO Contribution List
22.2.2010: Thank you for attending the VCI2010 conference! We hope to see you again in February 2013 on the occasion of the 13th Vienna Conference on Instrumentation.
15.2.2010: Regularly updated pictures from the conference are available in our picture gallery.
8.1.2010: The full program is now available!

The Federal Minister of Science and Research
The President of the Austrian Academy of Science
The Rector of the University of Technology, Vienna
The Rector of the University of Vienna
The European Physical Society

Organizing Committee 
M. Krammer (Chairman),
T. Bergauer, J. Hrubec, M. Jeitler,
W. Mitaroff, M. Regler
Institute of High Energy Physics,
Vienna, Austria
G. Badurek
Atomic Institute of the Austrian Universities, Vienna, Austria

Organized by 
The Institute of High Energy Physics of the
Austrian Academy of Sciences
    A-1050 Wien, Nikolsdorfer Gasse 18
    Phone: +43 1 544 73 28, e-mail:
The Atomic Institute of the Austrian Universities,
University of Technology, Vienna
Austrian Federal Ministry for Science and Research
  Sponsored by the
EPS Logo
European Physical Society
Austrian Federal Ministry for Transport, Innovation and Technology